Skip to Main Content

Resources for Global Collection

This is a library guide for resources in global languages at Rolfing Library.

Resources

  • Australian Islamic Library المكتبة الإسلامية الاسترالية is one of the biggest collections of Islamic online books. Available in various languages for Muslim readers worldwide.
  • Buddhist Digital Resource Center Library Buddhist Digital Resource Center (formerly Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center) is dedicated to preserving and sharing Buddhist texts through the union of technology and scholarship. When accessing while on campus, use this link.
  • Database of Religious History is the the world's first comprehensive online quantitative and qualitative encyclopedia of religious cultural history.
  • Digital Collection of Bible Museum of the WWU Münster tells the story of the Bible - from its handwritten. beginnings until today. Institutionally, it is affiliated with the Institute for New Testament Textual Research. The collection of the Bible Museum includes about 2000 Bibles.
  • Internet Sacred Text Archive - World Religion is a freely available archive of online books about world religion. 
  • Jain eLibrary is an online collection of Jain scriptures, Jain manuscripts, Jain dictionary, Jain encyclopedia, Jain articles, Jain magazines, and ancient and contemporary Jain books in English, Hindi, Gujarati, and other languages. It contains Shvetämbar Ägams, Digambar Shästras, Four Anuyogas, Commentary literature, Präkrit and Sanskrut literature, and ancient and modern literature representing all aspects of Jainism. It also includes the literature of various Jain sects. Catalogues of Jain manuscripts of various Jain libraries add to the diversity of this collection.
  • JAINpedia (The Jain Universe Online) is where the resources for the Jain faith can be discovered. The JAINpedia project was created by the Institute of Jainology (IoJ) after the successful 2006 publication of the Catalogue of the Jain Collection at the British Library. Launched at Buckingham Palace by His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh and the Prime Minister of India, Dr Manmohan Singh, the book was co-authored by Professor Nalini Balbir.