• Chinese Distance Learning Units & Pacing Guides (OER Commons)

• Chinese Text Project: 

  The Chinese Text Project (CTP) provides searchable ancient Chinese texts in the original and English translation. The CTP’s work centers around the digital humanities applied to the languages and literature of pre-modern China.

  Users can browse texts by religious tradition (e.g., Confucianism), type (e.g., Histories), or time period (e.g., Pre-Qin and Han, and Post-Han). Features include an integrated dictionary, which provides a detailed critical apparatus. Users can follow links to see quoted text in context, search the site for all occurrences of a term, or see lists of equivalent usages. The Published Resources Database includes bibliographies of scholarship and publications associated with each text or class of texts.

• EricData Chinese 高等教育知識庫（中文資料庫） 身處於二十一世紀知識經濟與數位化的時代，藉此知識庫得以與國際接軌、傳遞浩瀚知識與分享知識，進而探索更具前瞻性的新領域以追求學術的遠見與卓越化。 本知識庫所收錄之文獻資料橫跨兩岸三地，包含台灣及大陸教育類期刊，極具參考和研究價值；簡繁體共容，並能同步對轉，兩岸文獻皆可輕鬆查閱，並存於網頁。
• Taiwan National Library of Theses and Dissertations contains dissertations completed in Taiwan. The content is open access and downloadable. Most of the content is in Chinese.
• Online Chinese Christianity Collection (OCCC) is a curated database contains over 35,000 items related to Chinese Christianity. The content is English and Chinese.

1. Free online search engines

• Handian: https://www.zdic.net/
• Baidu: https://baike.baidu.com/

2. E-version of Chinese Dictionaries

• Xian Dai Han Yu Ci Dian (downloadable app)
• Han Yu Da Ci Dian: https://www.hanyudacidian.cn/

3. Chinese-English Dictionary

• Lin Yutang's Chinese-English Dictionary of Modern Usage: https://humanum.arts.cuhk.edu.hk/Lexis/Lindict/

The PRC History Group is a network of scholars with interests in the history of the People’s Republic of China.  We define history broadly, to encompass a wide variety of disciplinary approaches, and we understand the history of the PRC to include decades prior to the official change of state power in 1949.

• Electronic Journals Archive
  • CCP Research Newsletter, edited by Timothy Cheek, published and assessed neibu (classified, internal CCP) materials.
  • Remembrance, edited by Wu Di, publishes academic research, especially related to the Cultural Revolution.
  • Yesterday, edited by He Shu (former co-editor of Remembrance with Wu Di), publishes academic research and resources, especially related to the Cultural Revolution.
  • Night Rains on Mount Ba, edited by a group of so-called Rightists and their children, publishes an eclectic collection of memoirs, archival documents, excerpts from diaries and letters, poetry, and more.
  • Past Events, edited by Li Yufeng and others, publishes writings mainly (but not exclusively) on China’s Cultural Revolution.
• Links and Resources
  • 中共国史料, 1957-1977 historical documents, transcribed and annotated, with images of original texts
  • 地方文革史交流网, Cultural Revolution research, documents, oral histories, and more, organized by locality (region, province) and fully searchable
  • Assignment China, multipart documentary series on American reporting in China since the 1940s, courtesy of Mike Chinoy and the USC US-China Institute
  • China Law Translate, collaborative translation of legal documents
  • China Media Law Database, English translations of important media policy laws and regulations, courtesy of Rogier Creemers, Programme in Comparative Media Law and Policy, University of Oxford
  • ChinaSource is a trusted partner and platform for educating the global church on critical issues facing the church and ministries in China, and for connecting Christians inside and outside China to advance the kingdom of God globally.
  • Digital Archive for Chinese Studies (DACHS), archive of Internet resources relevant to Chinese Studies, with emphasis on social and political discourse on the Chinese Internet, courtesy of the East Asian Library at Heidelberg University
  • Digital Archive: International History Declassified, once-secret documents from governments around the world, collects research of Wilson Center programs on the Cold War, Korea, and nuclear proliferation, courtesy of the Wilson Center
  • Dissertation Reviews, China, recent dissertations, archival reviews, and essays, courtesy of Dissertation Reviews editors
  • Important Writings in the History and Development of Chinese Communism, English translations of speeches, party congress documents, and more, courtesy of the Marxists Internet Archive  
  • Virtual Cities Project: Beijing, Hankou, Saigon, Shanghai, Suzhou, Tianjin, courtesy of Christian Henriot, Institut d’Asie Orientale, University of Lyon and Institut Universitaire de France