African Studies at Columbia: Many topics are available online among the Columbia University Libraries' research collection on Africa.

• UCLA Encyclopedia of Egyptology provides an encyclopedia on ancient Egyptian history and culture with peer-reviewed articles from the world's leading Egyptologists, archaeologists, linguists, art historians, geologists, and others. Topics include scarabs, Osiris and the deceased, famine, and cordage production. Search, or browse papers by year. The articles are in English, each with an abstract in Arabic.

African Storybook Collection 

This collection has thousands of openly licensed free picture storybooks in the languages of Africa for children’s literacy, enjoyment, and imagination. It also has tools for translating, adapting, and creating picture storybooks for children from age two to the first three or four years of primary school. Through this short guide, please explore the tools to help you develop, publish, and use contextually appropriate storybooks that can be read online or offline, downloaded and printed.

The Digital Edition of the Coptic Old Testament is a long-term project at the Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities in Lower Saxony. It fills a huge lacuna, as no modern edition of the Bible in Coptic exists. The project aims to provide a complete documentation of the manuscript evidence, digital editions of all OT manuscripts, critical editions of all OT books, corpus-linguistic analyses and translations into English, German and Arabic.

Available Digital Resources:

• Coptic Dictionary Online
• Crum Coptic Dictionary
• Annotated Corpus of Sahidic Old Testament