• Online Bible in Japanese Language
  • YouVersion Japanese Bible Online
  • Bible Gateway Japanese Bible
  • Word Project Japanese Bible
• Mission Efforts in Japan
  • JCFN: JCFN's vision is to see the worldwide movement of the multiplication of Jesus' disciples in Japan and beyond through multi-cultural Japanese Christians and friends.
  • Harvest Time TV: Japanese Christian television ministry.
  • Japan Christian Link equips, mentors and encourages Christians in Japan to reach Japanese people around them.
• Japan Evangelical Association (JEA): an organization for exchange and cooperation among evangelical churches that are based on biblical faith.
  • Japan Update: JEA's English-language newsletter, published twice a year

The National Archives of Japan's Digital Archive provides access to the descriptions and digitized images of the historical records preserved by the National Archives of Japan. Anytime, anywhere, freely, you can search the descriptions and view, print, or download digitized images of the holdings via the Internet.

Searching:

• You can run a keyword or layered search, and view descriptions and digitized images of the records preserved by the National Archives of Japan.
• In addition to creating a request form for the materials you want to use from the catalog information search result screen, if you have digital images, you can view, print, or download the images with your browser.
• You can run a cross-file search linked to various databases worldwide to share a wide range of information and knowledge.

Browsing Main Holdings:

• This page enables you to browse the main holdings of the NAJ, such as the Japanese Constitution, Important Cultural Properties, or large-sized or colorful materials that are difficult to use in our reading room.
• You can browse by category or region, and view high definition digitized images of the materials. You can also download high definition image data.

Japan Digital Archives Center, or J-DAC, is a joint enterprise between MARUZEN-YUSHODO Company, Limited, Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd. Inspired by the insatiable curiosity of humanity that drives its everlasting pursuit for knowledge, the mission of J-DAC is to provide a multidisciplinary archival platform for researchers in the humanities and social sciences through the collection and consolidation of various cultural and historical records of Japan. 

Some of the archival resources are available for free, but most are for subscription only:

• Political History of Japan / Legal History
• Administrative History / Local Autonomy
• Socio-Cultural History
• Economic & Business History of Japan
• Rare Books and Old Materials
• Japanese Literature

The NDL has integrated two of its web services—the National Diet Library Online Search and Request Service (NDL Online) and the NDL Search—and launched them as the new NDL Search web service on January 5, 2024. 
The URL for the top page: https://ndlsearch.ndl.go.jp/en/

For detailed information about the new NDL Search: https://www.ndl.go.jp/en/use/2024renewal/index.html

Trinity International University is a registered user of NDL. Please contact the subject librarian for more information (hcchang@tiu.edu).

ERDB-JP (Electronic Resources Database-Japan) is an open knowledge base that cumulates data on e-journals and e-books published in Japan, and is built in collaboration with universities, publishers, and libraries. The registered data is made available under CCO 1.0 Universal.

Japan Past & Present is a global information hub and repository that promotes research and teaching in the Japanese humanities across disciplinary, temporal, and geographic borders.

The North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources works to expand and improve access to library resources and information about Japan, through collaboration with institutions and organizations in North America, Japan, and elsewhere. NCC coordinates projects to cooperatively develop Japanese collections and articulate the information needs of librarians, scholars, and others.

• NDL Search: Integrated search service of catalogs and digital archives including libraries, archives, academic institutes and the National Diet Library
• Japan Search: Links digital archives in the publications, cultural properties, and media arts fields and organizes metadata of varying of contents preserved by Japanese institutions and organizations into a searchable “national, integrated and cross-sectoral portal website”
• Ritsumeikan ARC portal database: The Art Research Center (ARC) holds various resources about Japanese Arts and Cultures, which you can search and browse through the portal database
• Research Navi (National Diet Library of Japan): Provides research guides on a range of subjects
• Kaken: Database archives the information on research projects granted by the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) and the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)
• e-Stat: Portal site for Japanese Government Statistics