Rolfing Library has access to 95 EBSCO research databases. The databases are particularly useful for identifying journal articles and other publications on a particular topic within the subject areas covered by each database.
You can create a MyEBSCO account to save and manage your research.
Click the MyEBSCO in the top toolbar of the EBSCOhost screen.
From the Sign In Screen, click the Create an account link.
3. Create your account. You can either continue with Google or email address as your new MyEBSCO id.
4. In the Email or Username field:
a. If you created a username: Enter the username and click Reset.
b. If you used your email address as your username: Enter your email address and click Reset.
You will receive an email containing a verification code.
5. Enter the verification code in the field provided and click Reset.
6. Create a new strong password and click Continue.
7. Click the Sign In link to sign into MyEBSCO folder account.
There is a Text-to-Speech feature built in the new EBSCO UI. Please find the headphone icon and click!
EBSCO's current version of Text-to-Speech will read English Language and anglicized content. It will skip any non-anglicized content / characters (for example: Simplified Chinese, Hebrew, etc), as well as embedded images like tables, charts, or graphs.
To use Text-To-Speech in the new user interfaces with Online full text:
Locate a full-text article available in full text that you would like read to you and click the Access now button to select to read the Online full text version.
In the Online full text viewer, click the Headphone icon in the tools menu to open the Listen panel on the right and click the Play button to listen.
Use the Forward and Back arrows to navigate the article to listen to specific sections.
Click the Volume icon to mute the Listen tool.
If desired, choose a Playback speed using the drop-down menu before clicking the Play button.
Click the Download mp3 icon in the Listen panel to save an mp3 version of the article to your device to listen later.
Click the Text highlighting toggle to enable the Listen tool to highlight the text that is being read to you.
In the Text highlighting box, select a Word color and Sentence color that will be used when the text being read is highlighted.
