Skip to main content

Hours:  

Regular Library Hours

Summer Hours (May 14 - Aug 22)
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Semester Hours (Beginning Aug 23)
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Friday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 2:00 pm - 12:00 am (midnight)

Special Hours*

Convocation
Wednesday, Aug. 23: 12:00 pm (noon) -12:00 am (midnight)

Labor Day
Saturday, Sept. 2: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Sept. 3: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday, Sept. 4: CLOSED

Fall Break
Thursday, Oct. 12: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday, Oct. 13: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday, Oct. 14: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Oct. 15: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Day of Prayer
Tuesday, Oct. 24: 12:00 pm (noon) -12:00 am (midnight)

Thanksgiving
Tuesday, Nov. 21: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov. 22: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday, Nov. 23: CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 24: CLOSED
Saturday, Nov. 25: 9:00 am- 5:00 pm
Sunday, Nov. 26: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday, Nov. 27: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Finals Week
Sunday, Dec. 10: 2:00 pm - 12:00 am (midnight)
Monday, Dec. 11: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Tuesday, Dec. 12: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Wednesday, Dec. 13: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Thursday, Dec. 14: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Friday, Dec. 15: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Dec. 16: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 17: CLOSED

*Special hours subject to change

Reference Desk Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00pm

Friday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

You may also email a librarian with questions or to set up an appointment.

Contact Us

Email    libref@tiu.edu

Call      (847)317-4001

Chat   Chat