Skip to main content

Hours:  

Regular Library Hours

Semester Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Friday: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 2:00 pm - 12:00 am (midnight)

Special Hours*

Day of Prayer
Tuesday, Oct. 24: 12:00 pm (noon) -12:00 am (midnight)

Thanksgiving
Tuesday, Nov. 21: 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, Nov. 22: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday, Nov. 23: CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 24: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Nov. 25: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Nov. 26: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday, Nov. 27: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Finals Week
Sunday, Dec. 10: 2:00 pm - 12:00 am (midnight)
Monday, Dec. 11: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Tuesday, Dec. 12: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Wednesday, Dec. 13: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Thursday, Dec. 14: 7:30 am - 12:00 am (midnight)
Friday, Dec. 15: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, Dec. 16: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 17: CLOSED

Christmas Break
Monday, Dec. 18 - Saturday, Dec. 23: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 24: CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 25: CLOSED
Tuesday, Dec. 26 - Saturday, Dec. 30: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 31: CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 1: CLOSED
Tuesday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 5: 9:00 am -10:00 pm
Saturday, Jan. 6: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday, Jan. 7: CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 8 - Tuesday, Jan. 9: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, Jan. 10 : First day of classes, Normal hours resume

*Special hours subject to change

Reference Desk Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00pm

Friday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

You may also email a librarian with questions or to set up an appointment.

Contact Us

Email    libref@tiu.edu

Call      (847)317-4001

Chat   Chat