City of Chicago - Resource for information about Chicago, including news, transportation, and tourism
Encyclopedia of Chicago - Historical resources-including articles, photos, maps, broadsides and newspapers-related to Chicago's history
Cook County Election Results - Registered voters & election results for Chicago, 1998-present.
Lake County - Contains statistics and demographic data for the county, as well as information about government officials
U.S. Counties - Basic info and demographics of all U.S. counties. You can select a county using "find a county."
50 States - State and capital websites
Find-it Illinois - Search engine for Illinois government information and holding of the Illinois State Library.
Illinois Blue Book - Contains the constitution of Illinois as well as information about politicians, government officials, and governing bodies in the state
Illinois General Assembly (State of Illinois Legislature) - Covers current legislation and provides the full text of the Illinois Compiled Statutes
Illinois Handbook of Government - Contains the Illinois State Budget, the constitution of Illinois, and other state government information
Illinois State Library - library-related statutes and rules - Links to major laws and administrative rules relevant to libraries in Illinois
Illinois Quick Facts - 2000 Census data
Illinois Vital Statistics - From the Dept. of Public Health, statistics on births, deaths, marriage, divorce, adoptions, and more.
National Register of Historic Places - Find local places that are protected for historical reasons
State of Illinois - Includes links to the office of the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, and Secretary of State