Skip to main content

Business

Home

Top business resources

Business Articles

Business database

Business Source Elite is the best place to search for business information.

Other Helpful Databases

For a complete list of our databases, click here.

Searching Multiple Databases

Search multiple databases at one time. Check the "Full Text" box to limit to online articles.

Christian Business Review

Writing Helps

Basics of APA citation

APA is the citation style used by students and writers in business. When writing your paper, use in-text citations with the author's last name, publication year and page number: (Miller, 2012, p. 83). At the end of your paper, include a Reference list with full citations.

Book example:
Calfee, R. C., & Valencia, R. R. (1991). APA guide to publication. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.

Article example:
Harlow, H. F. (1983). Fundamentals for preparing psychology journal articles. Journal of Psychology, 55, 893-896.

Use the resources below to get more help with APA format and citing specific resources.

APA citation guides

Print APA guides in the library

Pocket guide to APA style Call Number: BF76.7 .P47 2007

Concise rules of APA style  Call Number: BF76.7 .C66 2010

Publication manual of the American Psychological Association   Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010

       Revisions to APA Manual (6th edition 1st printing):
       Corrections to errors in Style Rules
       Corrections to Samples

APA Style Guide to Electronic References Call Number:  BF76.7.A632x 2007

The Thrive Center

The Thrive Center (formerly the USSC) helps  students with their academic and writing needs. You will need to schedule an appointment with a tutor. You can call the Thrive Center at (847) 317-8193 or email them at thrive@tiu.edu.

Zotero

Zotero is a free bibliographic management program that one can use with any of these three browsers: Firefox, Chrome, or Safari. It allows one to download references from TrinCat, I-Share, WorldCat, and most of our databases, including ATLA, Academic Search Premier, and PsycInfo. After downloading references, Zotero can be used with its corresponding Microsoft Word (or Open Office counterpart) plugin to create parenthetical references/footnotes and bibliographies in many different citation styles. See our page here for help with Zotero.

Company information

Recommended resources

Other resources

Market & Industry

Government statistics

Databases

Other Resources

Statistics

Statistics Guide

Recommended Resources

Job searching

Websites

Print Books

Ebooks

International business

Country & International Information

Business Information

More business info

Trademarks

Business plans

Business Law

Government websites

Business websites