Archives Photo

EFCA Books in Rolfing Catalog

Most of the EFCA Collection is processed, with many of the items also available in the Library's circulating collection.  The Archives also includes EFCA yearbooks (annual reports).  The Collection is available by appointment to scholars researching the EFCA.  Please note that a more complete EFCA collection can be found at the EFCA Headquarters in Minneapolis, MN.  Their unique holdings include church files, which consist mainly of church anniversary pamphlets.  

Swedish Holdings

The Swedish Collection has been organized by Dr. David M. Gustafson. It contains periodicals and books in Swedish, generally pertaining to the Swedish Evangelical Free Church of America (previously the Swedish Free Mission). It also contains texts from Trinity's predecessor, the Swedish Bible Institute, as well as books published by Chicago-Bladet and John Martenson Publishing.
Additionally, it Contains the J. G. Princell collection, with Swedish and English texts from his personal library. Finally, there are Swedish editions of D. L. Moody's works, and several works by C. O. Rosensius, P. P. Waldenström, Fredrik Franson, Josephine Princell, and Frank Mangs.

Access to this collection is by appointment only.  Contact Dr. Gustafson dgustafson@tiu.edu or teds.edu/davidgustafson 

Norwegian Collection List

Support TIU TIU Image Map

Trinity International University  at a glance

Schools at TIU     Trinity College |  Trinity Evangelical Divinity School |  Trinity Graduate School | Trinity Law School

Locations     Deerfield | South Chicago |  Florida | Southern California | Online

Centers:     Carl F.H. Henry Center for Theological Understanding  | The Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity |  Jonathan Edwards Center at TEDS